Working From Home Has Been a Life-changing Experience


“… it allowed me to be more of the person I aspire to be, The Best in The World at What I Do”

I have always been better with the written word than the spoken one and for me working from home, allowing me to be more of the person I aspire to be, revealed itself to be very much a privilege. While for some the lack of interaction can make it easy for minor anxieties and frustrations to spiral into existential crises, for me, it gives me time to think, allows me to write considered arguments, and makes me more articulate.

I am a business and management consultant, a free thinking creative systemic strategic planner and most of my days involve reading reports, finding obscure problems, addressing and solving them for the benefit of my clients. When in the office, attempting to share my ideas often meant stumbling over my words and sometimes blurting out a dumbed-down version of what I was trying to say or demonstrate. But these days, most of my work-related interaction with either my clients, contributors and associates are through office and social media chat apps. This means I have time to craft my comments before I utter them.

Now, I can spend a minute writing them down as clearly as possible, making a better case for the changes I would like to make, recommend or see implemented. The slowed interaction gives me time to think, allows me to write considered arguments, and makes me more articulate. Essentially, it allows me to be more of the person I aspire to be, the best in the world at what I do. What is more, the terrain has evened out. Everyone is on the same platform, equally accessible, and they can answer me when it is convenient.

Overall, in these days of pandemic, the toll of isolation far outweighs the benefits of reduced social anxiety.

Michel Ouellette JMD

 

J. Michael Dennis, ll.l., ll.m.
Strategic Systemic Planning… and Many Other Things

https://lefuturistedailynews.com/about-2/  


Discover more from J. Michael Dennis ll.l., ll.m. Live

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.